Posted by Adminstrator on June 01, 2015

The Minister of Agriculture and Livestock, Hon. Given Lubinda, on Tuesday 26th May dissolved all the boards and Trusts under his Ministry in a bid to increase their operational efficiencies. The boards dissolved include the Food Reserve Agency (FRA), Nitrogen Chemicals of Zambia (NCZ), Tobacco Board of Zambia (TBZ), Cotton Board of Zambia (CBZ), Zambia Coffee Board (ZCB) and Dairy Development Board (DDB). The In-Service Training Trust (ISTT), Golden Valley Agriculture Research Trust (GART), Livestock Development Trust (LDT) and Cotton Development Trust (CDT) have also been dissolved. All the functions of the boards and trusts will be handled by the two Permanent Secretaries of MAL until new boards and trusts are instituted.